S. Mountain Reservation



S. Mountain Reservation, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

023/365

I wanted to upload an outside picture today since it’s the last time we’ll see the sun for a few days. The next four days will be of rain and darkness. Oh the joy.

My goal is to visit the surrounding parks and reservations in New Jersey by the time this project is over. This photo was taken at S. Mountain Reservation. It’s huge and covers 2,047.14 acres, so if you don’t know where you are going, you will basically end up with shots like this. Apparently, there’s a lot to do, and see, in the reservation, I just never found it.

You can read more about the reservation here. I think I will go back when I’m not on my lunch hour and have time to explore. I also had to watch out for the cars.

This is a two photo HDR. The third exposure came out fuzzy. Maybe I sneezed and my tripod was at home. I won’t bother making the third exposure. I like that’s it dark, but still has some color.

Speak on it!

