Van Vleck Gardens

Van Vleck Garden, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

030/365

Today’s outing was fun! Weekday photos, when the weather is nice, are taken outside during my lunch hour. Sometimes I feel like I’m on a short field trip.

Last night I was surfing the web for places around my job that I could drive to quickly and photograph. I came across a place called Van Vleck Gardens in Montclair, NJ. When everything is in bloom, it’s a photographer’s paradise. It’s also free to walk the grounds. I like that part best! I’m not sure what type of flower this is, but I love the color and the delicacy of the petals.

Speak on it!

