7 Deadly Sins – Gluttony



Gluttony, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

060/365

Gluttony, derived from the Latin gluttire meaning to gulp down or swallow, means over-indulgence and over-consumption of food, drink, or intoxicants to the point of waste.

I’m a little disturbed that I only took two photos for my Gluttony shot. This might as well be me eating dinner. What’s funny is that I over ate at lunch time today and will not eat dinner. I had two slices of pizzas and about 12 Almond Joys, 5 cups of green tea throughout the day, oh and a cup of water.

Yes, I had a stomach ache and promised not to do that again. I don’t want to see any more food…until tomorrow morning.

6 thoughts on “7 Deadly Sins – Gluttony

  1. Pickles and whipped cream? Are you trying to tell us something? I think you are trying to tell us that the two major food groups are salt and sugar.

    And both are like favored children to me. I could not pick one over the other.

      • yeah, pickles are for my turkey sammiches when i take my lunch or just for munching on, they are yummy. whipped cream goes on everything and hot chocolate.

        t-shirt. really? $4.99 k-mart. basic edition collection. we met on sunday afternoon when the shirt i bought from target, and didn’t try on, was too tight around my arms. i had to run to k-mart and get something loose fitting so i didn’t feel as if i could bust out of my shirt like the hulk.

Speak on it!

