7 Deadly Sins – Sloth



7 Deadly Sins – Sloth, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

061/365

Sloth, although it refers to laziness, in this series it more accurately refers to a spiritual laziness. Spiritual laziness is a way of disrespecting God.

Sloth means not being diligent in spiritual matters, like neglecting daily prayers, never reading the Bible or practicing devotions, and not paying attention at church. read more

Sloth is the act of not feeding the soul. See me NOT reading the bible.

About this photo: Sick to my stomach up until 40 minutes ago! Must have been something I ate. Don’t see previous deadly sin. The magazine is on my face because I wanted to…well never mind. I think a spot of tea is in order.

Speak on it!

