Back to Back



Back to Back, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

070/365

I went to the doctor’s today because of the increasing pain in my back, I thought it might be something more. Turns out it’s not, I’m just getting older.

The doctor told me that my back is about 50 years old, to put some heat on it, don’t lift anything heavy and don’t get fat! Yes he said that. I was hoping for drugs, he said take Advil.

That device on my hip is my TENS unit for my sciatic nerve pain. Now I’m starting to sound old, but I believe if I had to run a race against a youngster, I would win, I’m just saying.

TENS stands for (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation) which is predominately used for nerve related pain conditions (acute and chronic conditions).

It works by sending stimulating pulses across the surface of the skin and along the nerve strands. The stimulating pulses help prevent pain signals from reaching the brain.

They also help stimulate your body to produce higher levels of its own natural painkillers, called "Endorphins". www.tensunits.com/

Oh, I was talking on the phone through this entire shoot and post production. I’m not faking the funk or poses, just multi-tasking.

6 thoughts on “Back to Back

    • yep, i’m right there with you if you do. hope things go well for you. back pain can be a pain. i have to get back to regular exercising. maybe today, we’ll see. hmmmmm.

Speak on it!

