September 11 Memorial

911 Memorial, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

073/365

As I was driving to work this morning, I knew I was missing one of the best times of the day to photograph. It was warm, the sky was blue, not a cloud in the sky, and the sunlight danced off trees and houses.

I love it when the weather is like that, but it makes driving dangerous for me because the colors are so beautiful, it’s hard not to stare. That has nothing to do with this picture, I’m just reflecting on a beautiful morning.

I wasn’t sure what I was going to photograph today. As the day progressed, the clouds started to roll in, but there was still some sun when I went out at lunchtime.

I wanted to photograph the reflection of the beautiful, thick, gray clouds off of the office building, but they were too beautiful, thick and gray.

So after I ran an errand, I drove over to Eagle Rock Reservation to check out the visibility and how much of The City (NY) I could see.

It wasn’t too bad (had I had a longer lens), but the clouds really put on a dramatic show. It was also very windy outside and I didn’t have my tripod so I hand held a few shots. This is one of them.

Again, I went with the 3 exposures, mainly for the clouds. Camera: Olympus E520. Photo of the September 11 Memorial.

4 thoughts on “September 11 Memorial

    • Hi Hoboduke and thanks. Yes, there is a link on my sidebar to the right that says Purchase My Photos. You can place an order, have it matted and framed as well.

    • it wasn’t really the shot i was looking for, but considering that day, it’s not too bad. thanks jd!

      i have to come up with an i do things title for one of my pictures. you won’t sue me, will ya?

Speak on it!

