Kip’s Castle

Kip’s Castle, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

084/365

I was looking through my notebook that I keep for photo ideas or places to visit and I actually forgot about this place.

There is an actual castle about 10 minutes from where I work. The weather forecast this week is supposed to be sunny, but as you can see the sky betrayed me.

I decided against fixing it, another time. I did try to HDR this with just two photos to bring out the details.

Kip’s Castle, is a 10-acre (40,000 m2) estate (8 acres in Verona, 2 acres (8,100 m2) in verona on the ridge of First Mountain, on the border of Montclair and Verona townships.

It contains a 9,000-square-foot (840 m2) mansion that replicates a medieval Norman castle, and a 6,000-square-foot (560 m2) two-story carriage house. wikipedia

Unfortunately, only the first floor is open to the public. The grounds however are still beautiful and the architecture really is a work of art.

2 thoughts on “Kip’s Castle

Speak on it!

