Gaudy

Gaudy, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

086/365

We interrupt this project to bring you Gaudy. I almost hate to post this, but I can’t stop looking at it.

One thing I dislike about this time of year is that it’s dark on the drive home, I can’t see a thing until I turn down this street.

Every house is not this gaudy, but I probably could turn off my head lights and be okay.

Another view here.

My alternate shot of the day. I wanted people blurred in the background being busy, but all the good seats were taken for a decent viewpoint. This one I will revisit.

6 thoughts on “Gaudy

  1. At least this one has some semblance of order.

    I have been thinking about posting a photo of a decorated house over here that is truly crazy. I’m talking so much junk your eye doesn’t know where to go. Although your pic up there is causing some confusion in my head right now.

    My dude keeps all of his huge 3-D plastic figurines in place ALL YEAR LONG.

    I have no idea how this dude mows around the snowmen, etc. in the summer, but they’re always there. I’m going to have to go on a recon mission. Maybe I’ll also take a pic this summer for comparison.

    People are crazy, aren’t they? Don’t you wonder where they keep all that stuff during the rest of the year? Assuming your person actually moves stuff when winter is over.

    • you think? my mouth hangs open…it just looks like clutter to me.

      i wanna see what’s in your neck of the woods, look forward to the pic.

      i like simple things, but i don’t live there, so to each his own, but wow. frosty, candy canes, angles and baby jesus. please make the connection.

      • It’s like the secular meets the spiritual up there with Jaysus and the candy canes. Hey that would be a bitchin’ name for a punk rock band, wouldn’t it?

        You gotta come see Jaysus and the Candy Canes. They’re playing at Rick’s tonight. See you at 8.

    • Jaysus and the Candy Canes? I bet you they would have a following too. People who wear black eye shadow, “while standing at the bus stop, sucking on a lollipop.” Oh wait, that might be an LL rap song. NM – never mind.

Speak on it!

