The Truth About Tea

The Truth About Tea, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

091/365

I love to drink Green Tea while at work, at least 5 cups a day, but this morning there was only black tea in the kitchen near me.

I was too lazy to walk to the other kitchen and tried the black tea instead.

It was okay, but the real reason why I drink it now is because of the quote attached to each tea bag string. Not sure what that thing is called, but I love quotes!!!

Yes, I borrowed this tea bag from work and I will return it tomorrow. I couldn’t do the shot without it.

4 thoughts on “The Truth About Tea

  1. That is very cool. I really despise tea in all carnations (hot, iced, green, black, premium, Earl Grey, you name it) but this one is cool.

    Initially I thought you *used* that teabag and then were going to return it to work. And then I realized, you could take the shot without getting the bag wet.

    Did I mention I don’t drink tea?

    • You would drink tea if the coffee at work taste like mud and it does. I drink coffee at home and tea at work. And you were right, I’m taking that *used* tea bag back to work and I’m going to leave it on the counter, about 2 inches from the garbage can like everyone else. Okay well I won’t do that, and I did save it, but I want to. I don’t understand it, but that’s what they do. 2 inches from the can!!!

  2. “Teabag string” IS the official name. And I might drink more tea if mine had sayings on it. What brand is that? Oh, never mind. Who am I kidding? The only way I drink tea is to throw a bunch of bags (and their strings AND their quotes) into a pitcher and make iced tea. Then I can guzzle it down and feel good about myself for consuming a gallon of green tea.

    • okay cool. now what is that little white thing the quote is on called? i totally dropped green tea like a bad habit because it doesn’t have any nice quotes for me. i look forward to ripping that little package open and pulling out…well never mind. i like it.

Speak on it!

