Colored Pencils

Colored Pencils, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

133/365

We are so SOOC (straight out of camera) this week. In this photo I’m testing a macro lens and playing with colored pencils.

I guess at a reproduction ratio of 1:2 it’s not a true macro, but rather 1:1 is. RAW vs. JPEG, we won’t get into it.

Why people argue over exact specifications and which is better, I don’t know. My focus is on whether anyone wants to buy the print. Hahahahah!

A different view.

6 thoughts on “Colored Pencils

  1. “My focus is on whether anyone wants to buy the print. Hahahahah!”

    You GO, girl!

    Awesome shot! The color and the texture of the wood just POPS! I also checked out the other one over and flicker.

    Love the shavings!

    This makes me wanna get out my colored pencils and color in my Cinderella coloring book!

    • like yeah. no one has yet to ask me about my about my equipment (well maybe the camera i’m using) but clients don’t care about the background work, the finished product is all they see.

      thanks ron.

      hahhahahah. cinderalla coloring book. hahahahha. i wanna see it. we need to color together soon, okay dude?

Speak on it!

