Daffodils

Daffodils, originally uploaded by Valerie Morrison.

156/365

Uh, hi. See what had happened was, this morning when I woke up, I turned the wrong way and my back died. It hasn’t recovered yet and refuses to obey Advil and Tylenol.

I did go to work but I wasn’t in any shape to go photo hunting (no problem) so I had a coworker pick me up some flowers. They were on sale, 1.49$ for a bunch.

They do remind me of spring and that’s a good thing considering we’re expecting a Nor’easter tomorrow.

8 thoughts on “Daffodils

  1. I’m so sorry about your back. I hope you feel better!

    But DANG! How do you get such beautiful flower photos??? I have some eye-popping purple irises that are just making me SICK with their beauty, and the photos I took are crap. Can you come over and take some photos or are you sticking with that back story?

    • grrrr, it has never been on fire for the entire day, that sucked!

      um, good lighting – which i don’t have here – helps. nice angle. a tripod and post-processing.

  2. oooooo…so sorry to hear about your back, Val.

    Hope you’re feeling better today.

    Beautiful shot! Reminds me that Spring is just around the corner.

    BTW, did you get much snow today? We didn’t.

Speak on it!

