Untitled

224/365

Well, uh, er this is me and I guess it will be self-portrait week because I don’t have to look for my subject. We woke up to heavy rains this morning and I had planned to take a picture of me in the rain with an umbrella, but the rain stopped and the sun came out.

I still wanted to use the umbrella as a prop, so I took it over by the lake (at work) and the umbrella almost blew into the water. I grew tired of chasing my umbrella so I decided to hold up this tree until the winds died down.

8 thoughts on “Untitled

  1. “so I decided to hold up this tree until the winds died down.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    OMG…you KILL me, girl! I LOVE your sense of humor!

    Wonderful shot, Val!
    X

    • V says:

      yes, there was actually a lady walking a dog behind me. sometimes people stop and watch and then some stop and talk to me, strangers even. one of my coworkers saw me there with my camera and tripod and he said, what are you a photographer or something? i said no, sir, i’m a rocket scientist.

      distracting? not really. my time is limited so i have to stay focused. sometimes, i do wonder what people are thinking, but no time to worry about it.

  2. I love that you are able to take these photos without worrying what people think. I would probably feel self-conscious, but then that would probably be because I’m nude in most of my photos. I need to get over that.

    • V says:

      Gotta do what I gotta do. You, on the other hand, walk a naked beach. How could you be concerned with what people think? I say you have the guts to do this clothed.

Speak on it!

