Swinger

226/365

Don’t get it twisted, I’m just at the park.

Today’s SP was taken at a park near my job. When I pulled up to the park, I was glad to see that the swings were empty. I guess because everyone there who might have wanted to ride the big kid’s swing was under two feet tall and couldn’t.

I wondered what the grown-ups would think as I began taking photos of myself and I must say what really gave me the confidence to do this picture was my sunglasses. I could have been butt naked and not cared with my anti-stare glasses on. I really did feel like I was invisible. Until a small child waved at me and her mother grabbed her hand and dragged her to the other side of the park.

What?

Uncropped photo.

6 thoughts on “Swinger

  1. Well, let me tell ya…if I had been there with you, I would have been SWINGING too!

    I LOVE swings!

    Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    X

  2. Does anyone ever get tired of swings? I don’t. I do love them and I find it difficult to share at the park. And let me tell you I can get a high swing on sister. I’d challenge you to a swing off.

    And I think I’d win, gingah.

    • V says:

      I accept that challenge. I can swing higher than you, just remember I’m taller than you are and I would win by a toe. Wink.

      V Sent from my iPod Touch

      • You know I want to hop on a plane to Jersey *right now* just to make good on that challenge, right?

        I will give you the longer legs but I’m still beating you, chica. I have momentum, jack.

        Just had a mental image of the two of us swinging crazily and then suddenly both of us flip over the bar in a full 360. And then I promptly vomit.

        • V says:

          i’ll meet you at the airport, erected swing set and all. i only imagined us going so high that we’d pull the darn thing out of the ground. you know how that frame shakes when there is too much activity going on. i’m not even going to say i exceed the weight limit either.

          or either we’d break the chain, land on our butts, look at each other and burst out laughing.

          it’s a good thing you live where you do cause i would take you to the park everyday just to challenge you. hahahaha. i won’t train for an olympic gold medal, but i will train to beat ya. 🙂

          cardiogirl was last seen chanting, “i float like a butterfly and i swing like a bee,” as she shadow boxed her way through the airport.

          “all aboard for the next flight to new jersey.”

Speak on it!

