Smells Like Chicken

240/365

Uh er, um, so I love carrot cake. It was supposed to be my lunch today. It always makes me feel better and today I needed it.

For dessert, I decided to have some food with my lunch, stopped in Wendy’s and ate inside instead of taking it out.

Bad move. I left smelling like fried chicken and it drove me crazy. Every few minutes I just had to sniff myself even though I knew I smelled greasy.

When I got back to work, I was so aware of the smell that I turned and confessed to a coworker and said, “Look, I smell like fried chicken.”

She. Did. Not. Care.

So I asked someone else to smell me and she agreed that I smelled like a two piece.

And I spent the rest of the afternoon smelling myself until the scent was gone. I’m good now, but for some reason, I’m still sniffing my clothes.

3 thoughts on “Smells Like Chicken

  1. Oh, you are SO funny, Val!

    I LOVE IT!!!!

    I’m the same as you, my nose very sensitive to odors, therefore I know that would have drove me crazy too.

    This is why I LOVE Frebreze.

    X

    • V says:

      it did drive me crazy, ron. unless i’m going to be put in between two pieces of bread and eaten, i don’t want to smell like food. i don’t like for clothes to smell like outside either.

      oh well. later guy.

Speak on it!

