I’m Relaxing Too

346/365

I was looking at pictures over on Corrina’s Blog and she mentioned how much she loves her new bath and I thought a bath pic would be good for tonight.

I used to take baths daily, it was my nighttime ritual and I hated being disturbed. I’d drag everything into the bathroom: books, music and a chest of drawers to put up against the door to keep people out.

Now life seems so busy that there’s only time for a shower, or a spot wash or hit and miss or whatever you call it, to not bathing for days. Hahaha. I mean er, um, I was happy for the bath tonight, I like smelling yummy.

8 thoughts on “I’m Relaxing Too

  1. Ooooooo…what a gorgeous shot, Val!

    Love the glow of the tealights!

    (and the Avon Skin so Soft)

    I too enjoy taking baths. I actually prefer them over taking a shower. Unfortunately, I can only take them during the fall and winter months, because it’s just too hot for me in summer.

    Ahhhhh…I can’t wait for that first crispy fall evening!

    Bathtime!

    X

    • v says:

      i need to (uh get) back into the habit of taking baths again. it really is my me time and i need that or i’ll die.

      i LOVE skin so soft. it smells sooooo good. even i have to sniff myself from time to time after using it.

      take an ice bath, ron. hahaha. you and your hot self.

  2. Love the idea of “a chest of drawers to put up against the door to keep people out.” I need a portable chest of drawers.

    I’ve never really been into baths. I feel like I should be, but I prefer a shower. I do like sitting in a hot tub, though.

    I call the “spot wash or hit and miss” a European shower. A swipe of a washcloth under the pits, deodorant and a spritz of perfume.

    • v says:

      yes, I HATE being disturbed (such a diva) when i’m sitting in a pool of my own filth.

      hot tub, yes, but i don’t like it with company, just the company i’m used to. you know what i’m sayin’

      oh a european shower. yes, been there, done that or just not at all.

  3. I haven’t been able to take a bath in years. My arms & legs fall asleep at the drop of a hat these days, so keeping them in any position but straight causes me problems. My arms even fall asleep sometimes from holding the camera to my eye. I’m wondering if my migraine diet might help (since the problems I’ve had have been caused by inflamed arteries.) Cross your fingers–my house has a HUGE, wonderful tub!

Speak on it!

