day 29: a number

and there you have it  a number, my favorite number.  a little odd that i would love this number because i prefer numbers to end in increments of 5, not one, two or three left over.   i should either love 95 or 100, but i don’t. 96 does it for me. i love the curves and the flow of even writing the number.

the number 7 is also a favorite and i do write mine with a line through the number, or the glyph, to add style and to be different.

i typed this number in word, enlarged and photographed it on my computer screen.  i was too chicken to take a photo of the number 96 on a license plate i saw.

2 thoughts on “day 29: a number

  1. “i prefer numbers to end in increments of 5.”

    I do too, Val! In fact, I like ODD numbers.

    “the number 7 is also a favorite and i do write mine with a line through the number.”

    That’s funny, because I just started doing that myself about a year ago. And the really funny thing about it is that I always hated people did that yet, now “I” doing it!

    “i typed this number in word, enlarged and photographed it on my computer screen.”

    How cool is that? When I first saw this photo I thought it was Japanese writing done with paint and a brush!

    Excellent photo, girl!

    X

    • v says:

      ron, we must be related. i really can’t stand for number to end any other way but in increments of 5. even when i go for a run or walk, if i’ve done 4.8 miles, not doing the .2 to round it off to 5 bothers me. geeze.

      love my 7 with the line too.

Speak on it!

