craftsman

ah many ideas for craftsman but this is the only one i could execute.  i asked the kid to pose with one of her drawings for today’s prompt or either i was going to have to stand in front of the camera with another one of my cameras.  saved by the kid! most of her talent comes from me, but her drawing talent comes from dad as i prefer cameras and don’t draw as well.

a day late and a dollar short, but be sure to check out the other peeps doing the darn thing. ;)

picture details:
f-stop: 7.1
shutter: 1.3 sec
iso: 1600
picture mode: muted
wb: 2900k
handheld

24 thoughts on “craftsman

    • v says:

      boom boom, she’s been drawing forever and it’s fun to see how her work has evolved. i’m really impressed and hopes she gets a job soon with her work. she spends copious amounts of time on the details to make sure everything is just so and hates when it’s wrong. she doesn’t get that meltdown mentality from me. i would just go in a corner and cry quietly. ha!

      ________________________________

  1. Wow Weeee! What an IMPRESSIVE drawing, Val! She’s a PRO!

    Just like her Mom 🙂

    Awesome shot, girl! You always inspire me with your talent. Thank you!

    X

    • v says:

      you’re right, ron. i take all the credit. she gets her talent from me, me, me. hahahah. her details are way better than anything i could do. now we need a folding table and a street corner.

  2. Oh wow, that’s so impressive! I can’t draw to save my soul from hell, and I love to watch people who actually know what they’re doing and can bring life to an empty piece of paper like that. Great take on the theme!

    • v says:

      thanks, ziva. i can’t draw as well, maybe if i stayed with it i’d be a little better. i’ve moved on and enjoy watching too.

  3. That is some sweet anime inspired art right there. I keep meaning to take drawing classes too. It’s one thing that I really want to get good at because I draw like a 0 year old.

  4. Your daughter has a lot of talent. Not just in the drawing, but in the coloring as well. Her shading and such gives the animae a more 3D effect. Great idea for a photo, V.

  5. Your daughter has a lot of talent, V. It’s not just the drawing, but the shading, which gives her Japanese, animae-style artwork more depth than usual. I’m impressed. And not with her, but you. This was a good idea for today’s prompt. A craftswoman actually crafting. I like it.

Speak on it!

