five

i love nothing more – well that’s not true – than finding money in my pocket. usually it’s only a few dollars, but this time i found a five dollar bill and because i put it in my pocket for this photo.

i tried to make this, ended up frustrated and crumbled the money into a ball. i doubt anyone wanted to see a photo of a wrinkled five dollar bill, so i took this photo instead.

a day late and a dollar short, but be sure to check out the other peeps doing the darn thing. ;)

picture details:
f-stop: 1.8
shutter: 1/15 sec
iso: 1000
picture mode: natural
contrast: +1
wb: 2700k
tripod
self-timer

38 thoughts on “five

  1. katherinez says:

    I love how you put your settings on this… I am just learning so it helps a lot to see how you did these. GREAT idea!

      • v says:

        mike, exif data lives as long as the photo does. you can be drunk forever and when you wake up, it’ll be there. well as long as the photo is.

    • v says:

      thanks katherine. i’m not sure why i put the settings down for each photo. i guess it helps me too as i’m always in aperture priority mode.

    • v says:

      laughingmom, i’m with you. after several attempts at folding, i gave up. i’m not even smart enough for origami…can’t follow directions. what was I thinking?

  2. The camera would’ve been so cool, but I have to say, this is a great photo, too! I’m jealous, I never find money in my pocket. Hell, I never find any money in my wallet. Just a word of advice, though, when MikeWJ comes by, hold on to that money tightly.

  3. Applause! Applause! Applause!

    *given you the high five*

    Awesome shot, Val! Well done!

    I have visited several other blogs who are participating in this challenge, and everyone of them has been so utterly creative with Five!

    X

    • v says:

      thanks, ron. i love looking at the different ways we’ve been coming up with ideas for each prompt. it’s quite fun if i do say so myself and i do say so, myself. xo

  4. “i love nothing more – well that’s not true – than finding money in my pocket. usually it’s only a few dollars, but this time i found a five dollar bill and because i put it in my pocket for this photo.”

    This made me laugh SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO hard.

  5. “but this time i found a five dollar bill and because i put it in my pocket for this photo.”

    AHAHhhAHHAhAHhhHAhaHHAhahhahAHhahAHhahahHA! I fucking LOVE you, Valerie!!

    XOXOOXOXoXOoXOXoXOX

  6. Sweet shot, Val. You’re a wiz-bang at these self-portraits of bits and pieces of your body. I may download all of them to create an entire YOU collage.

    (A camera made from a 5-spot? How cool would that have been? I may just watch the tutorial and give it a go. That’ll probably put me right over the edge.)

    • v says:

      thanks cheryl. i’m a little better with doing self-portraits and i’m pretty sure i said no more, but here i izzz.

      if you can do that origami camera, we should all give you 5 dollars. right peeps. 😉

Speak on it!

