day 32 – superwoman

photo (2)

can one’s physical body be bipolar or is bipolar only a mental illness? i’m quite serious. i have this jekyll and hyde thing going on with my body and never know what to expect – except pain – when i wake up in the morning.

this morning i expected to wake up looking like the elephant woman since i went to the dentist yesterday and my mouth was sore and painful when i went to bed. nerp! i woke up pain-free and before my alarm clock. i don’t know if it’s the painkillers i’m on but felt great and had an abundance of energy all day.

i started the day with a workout, then i did a load of laundry, made breakfast (home-made waffles), organized several kitchen cabinets in between cooking, dancing and listening to music, dropped the kid at school, came back and showered. i wish i could have stayed home and put all that energy to good use, but i went to work.

after i got home from work, i did some light cooking (put a stouffers in the microwave…light cooking. rolls eyes), sent my kid away for the evening, cleaned my fish tank and squeezed in another workout.

someone told me i was high from the medication, but today i really felt like superwoman.

4 thoughts on “day 32 – superwoman

  1. Okay first, I love the photo collage, Val!

    *and I gotta try that garlic salt with parsley because it sounds awesome!

    Second….WOW WEE…you accomplished a lot today, girl!

    “someone told me i was high from the medication, but today i really felt like super woman.”

    HA!

    No, I don’t think it was the medication

    You are SUPA’ WOMAN!

    X

  2. v says:

    thanks, ron. i’m not a big, big fan of the collage, but sometimes my day is so busy, i can’t focus on one photo so it’s a photo mash up.

    yeah, my energy level was crazy. hey my body wasn’t complaining, so i took advantage of it. weird not to feel pain i tell ya.

    i felt phantom tooth pain last night so i had to get up and take one and just popped another so i can sleep without having to get up in the middle of the night. i think the pills do help with that and if they allow me to live a little, then let’s ride ’em.

    smooches!

  3. “i don’t know if it’s the painkillers i’m on but felt great and had an abundance of energy all day.”

    My guess is YES!! I always feel GREAT when I’m on painkillers! HA!

    PS: You’re totally super woman to me.

Speak on it!

