day 33 – poetry in motion

today was almost like yesterday, except i didn’t go to work. i went to the beauty salon this morning and told them the wine hair color they put in the last time wasn’t working for me – nor did it match anything i wore – and if they could change my hair color back to brown. i think they got it right this time, but the lady scared me because after she put it in she had to look at it again and say: yes, that’s brown! like what the heck did she hear the first time. how hazelnut brown turned into red wine i don’t know. maybe that too was her first miracle.

after i got home, there was more cleaning and organizing i wanted to do. i spent six hours just cleaning the kitchen and i’m still not finished, but i’m getting there. it was a therapeutic six hours, beautiful actually, and it made me feel good. i didn’t even take time out to exercise but i’ll make up for that tomorrow, i hope.

had to make a night time errand, took this on my way back this evening. do not try this at home.

4 thoughts on “day 33 – poetry in motion

  1. ” how hazelnut brown turned into red wine i donโ€™t know. maybe that too was her first miracle.”

    HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA! Val, that made me HOWL! How funny you are!!!

    And awesome photo!!! When we meet next time, you have got to tell me HOW you did that ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a super-duper Sunday, girl!

    X

  2. ” i spent six hours just cleaning the kitchen and iโ€™m still not finished,”

    Um… I think you’re doing it wrong!! Maybe I need to come over and give you a cleaning lesson! xoxoxo

    • v says:

      Girl, I was ready to paint, scrub grout, wash windows but I had to stop. Sure come on over and bring a mop. ๐Ÿ™‚

      V Sent from my iPhone

Speak on it!

