day 56 – brick church

20130225-203327.jpg
started my day off this morning by hitting the snooze button. i definitely could have used several more hours of sleep, but 30 minutes later i was lacing up my shoes to get in my workout.

it was lame and the effort was laughable, but I showed up even if i did finish the last 15 minutes on the bike with my eyes closed.

arrived at work a little after 8 and my plan was to sleep in the car, but i ended up reading my book and listening to music. lunch was a trip to the grocery store.

i left work at my usual time and was able to enjoy the beautiful evening sunlight. i stopped at the train station to see if i could get a better view. it wasn’t that great from up high but i took a picture anyway.

4 thoughts on “day 56 – brick church

  1. “i left work at my usual time and was able to enjoy the beautiful evening sunlight. ”

    That’s my favorite part of the day, as the sunlight casts its beautiful rays of gold!

    Gorgeous shot, Val. I love not only the color, but the shadows on the platform!

    Beeeeeeautiful!

    Enjoy your evening……X

    • v says:

      man, ron. i love the golden light. sight is such a gift. i walk outside with the biggest smile on my face and my mouth open like i’ve never seen such beauty before. it never gets old.

Speak on it!

