day 78 – acceptance

STday (4)

i’m trying to do something good for myself this week, well for my body and mind for that matter. i’m trying to stop using being in pain as an excuse not to do something.

STday (5)
oh the pain is real and the excuse is valid, but whether i do it or not, doesn’t make the pain go away, so i might as well accomplish something.  i dragged my aches and pains with me to the gym this afternoon for a few minutes of weight training. 
STday (3)
i planned on working my upper body, but it wasn’t available so i worked my lower body. 
 STday (2)
ignore the pain and put forth more of an effort is my motto this week. i guess i’m at the acceptance stage.
 STday (1)
you either change things or you don’t. excuses rob you of power and induce apathy. – agnes whistling elk 
2 thoughts on “day 78 – acceptance

  1. “i’m trying to do something good for myself this week, well for my body and mind for that matter.”

    Good for you, Val! LOVE this post!

    And I love the contrast between the first and second one. OMG…you’re body is faaaaaaabulous! Tight and toned! You’re in awesome shape!

    Love this last quote…

    “you either change things or you don’t. excuses rob you of power and induce apathy. – agnes whistling elk ”

    Amen!

    Enjoy your evening, girl!

    X

    • v says:

      Ha! I had a little fun with the bulge effect in the first photo. At least I know what I look like fatter.

      Ron, I don’t know what else to do. Acceptance will have to do for now. This is it for me, get used to it and keep it moving. Lie and deny pain. There will be days, but for the every day pains, I’ll have to deal and stop wishing for things to get better until they do or don’t. I’ma do me – don’t you hate that expression – and my body will probably knock me the heck out.

      Body needs work but thanks.

Speak on it!

