day 102 – droplets

droplets

i had a great morning, probably because i was able to get in a slow walk before work. unfortunately i didn’t take that good feeling with me to work, but i had a productive and busy day. i love multi-tasking, especially when i know what i’m doing.

by the afternoon, i needed to go to my car and eat my lunch there.  my gut said go and i went. i listened to music and took pictures inside and outside of my car until my lunch was over. this is a photo of droplets of rain on the hood of my car.

2 thoughts on “day 102 – droplets

  1. ” my gut said go and i went. i listened to music and took pictures inside and outside of my car until my lunch was over. this is a photo of droplets of rain on the hood of my car.”

    You GO, Val! And look at how by following your gut, you had a great lunch, listening to music and taking pictures! I don’t really get a full lunch break (unless it’s during the Christmas season when I work a full day) at work because I work short shifts. But there are times I wish I had enough time to actually LEAVE work for a bit to just clear my brain.

    Awesome shot, girl! This is something I really need to work on (water drop photos). Love the closeness and clarity you captured! The next time we get together, I need to pick your brain about how you get certain shots because I often wonder what you did.

    Happy Friday! Enjoy your weekend!

    X

  2. v says:

    yeah, ron. i’m not sure if i was running from something, but i needed the confines of my car and had to get out. sometimes i just need a quite place i guess or like you said: just to clear my brain.

    sure, you can pick my brain, but first you must sweep away the cobwebs.

    you enjoy too.

Speak on it!

