day 170 – dunce

dunce

this morning i woke up with the intention of keeping my appointment with my doctor and getting there on time. i had everything ready and made it out the house at the time i intended to leave.  

my appointment was for 8:15 and i estimated that i would arrive around 8:10.  however, as i was driving there, something felt a little off.  i know i put the appointment in my calendar and set an alert except my phone never alerted me of my appointment.

i clicked my calendar app to see what was wrong and realized my appointment is not until next week and thursday at that.  i scooted down in my chair in shame as i drove past the doctor’s office and glad i didn’t go inside.  who knows, they may have taken me, but i was too ashamed to go in and find out.

originally, i had an appointment for today, but they called me in two weeks earlier because they had an opening so today’s appointment was obviously canceled. yes, i felt stupid and on top of this i still needed a GPS to get to work, after i turned down the wrong street.  it just wasn’t my morning. instead of sitting in the corner, i’m just going to go to bed now. i blame the medication.

3 thoughts on “day 170 – dunce

  1. Bwhahahahahahahahaha!

    Val, I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this photo!!! OMG…you are too cute!

    “originally, i had an appointment for today, but they called me in two weeks earlier because they had an opening so today’s appointment was obviously canceled”

    Well, there you go. That’s probably why you got the appointments confused. I know I would have.

    Have a great night, girl!

    X

    • v says:

      hey, ron. this is the hat i should wear several times during the week. i am so not right, but i guess it could happen to anyone, right? i can’t believe i did that. never before in my life. just glad i didn’t go inside.

      my night was scary. had a dream about butterflies. i’m scared of butterflies. shudders.

Speak on it!

