day 183 – blinded by the light

blinded by the light

i was out and about tonight, around dusk time, and for the 2nd time (on the same corner) someone almost hit me with their car.  i’m talking within inches. i had to put out my hands and yell, “hey, hey.”  each time the person behind the wheel apologized for not seeing me.

99% of the time, i only cross on the green light when it’s safe for me to walk.  next time i’m on this particular corner and the driver is blinded by the light, i think it will be safer for me to cross when the light is red and with a flash light.  forget trading insurance and contact information, who’s going to pay for the soil i did to my clothes.  think about it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lcWVL4B-4pI  – i really do love this song.

4 thoughts on “day 183 – blinded by the light

  1. ” and for the 2nd time (on the same corner) someone almost hit me with their car. i’m talking within inches. i had to put out my hands and yell, “hey, hey.”

    OMG…how scary, Val!!!

    I’ll tell ya, living in a city and walking everywhere that has happened to me quite often. And usually it’s a CAB DRIVER! I swear to god, I was almost hit within inches myself. Except, you’re much nicer than me because I scream obscenities at them – HA!

    Awesome. And I mean AWESOME photo! WAY cool capture! It actually looks at though it’s headed towards me, that I actually DUCKED! Is that a corvette?

    Love that song as well. Now I got it playing in my head 🙂

    Have a super evening!
    X

    • v says:

      Ron I’m really nervous now. Twice on the same corner. I see myself getting hot because that’s just how things are going for me. Hopefully I won’t be killed. It actually is safer for me to walk when the light is red.

      I had to look at the car. It’s a dodge viper. Not sure I’ve heard of it. A viper car yes but I wouldn’t have married it to dodge.

      Txs.

Speak on it!

