day 230 – icy hot

icyhot

today i started my day rather slow (overslept) and thrown together, but by the afternoon i felt well enough to do some heavy cleaning.  after i cleaned i rested and watched several episodes of hoarders then i went to wal-mart.  the icy hot was at the top of my list. this is a new one i haven’t tried. i specifically look for creams that have a scent and may “burn.”  if a cream is odorless and doesn’t sting, then to me it’s not working.  i might as well put on lotion.  i like to feel like whatever i’m rubbing on my body is going to beat me like i stole something.  i’ll know in a few minutes if this one works or not.

8 thoughts on “day 230 – icy hot

  1. Do you know what’s funny, Val? Today while was I cleaning I actually thought of YOU. Isn’t that weird? I bet we were cleaning at the same time!!!!

    And not only did I clean, but I also went out and bought a new area rug for my apartment. It’s really nice AND I got it on sale!

    “i specifically look for creams that have a scent and may “burn.” if a cream is odorless and doesn’t sting, then to me it’s not working.”

    HA! OMG…you crack me up, girl!

    I’ve only used Icy-Hot once in my life and I LOVED the smell of it!

    Anyway, hope it works! 🙂

    X

    • v says:

      we probably were cleaning at the same time. i started after 12 and finished up around 4. need to go take out the garbage now.

      a rug on sale? sweet.

      yes, i need my cream to stink or bark or say something. it’s not bad scent wise, but not strong enough for me, that is there was no burn. not sure if it helped, i took advil this morning, but will apply the cream again tonight.

      oh never use icy hot after taking a shower or bath. i’m stupid.

  2. Yes, so true. I’ve got to feel the burn and smell the stench or I’m convinced the stuff ain’t working. I love the smell of Icy Hot in the morning. It smells like…victory.

    • v says:

      thank you, rob. another one who has to feel the burn and smell the stench. i mean how else could we know. icy hot is like a purple heart.

    • v says:

      yes, meleah.  i need that smell and the burn.  feel the burn.  otherwise, it could be lotion.

      ________________________________

Speak on it!

