day 237 – don rhon

don rhon

this is how my sunday ended and it wasn’t bad at all, i just felt like having a little rum to go with my sleep.  speaking of which, while we were on vacation, my nephew “disappeared” and we couldn’t find him for hours.  

we had reservations for dinner at a restaurant and went on about our evening. when he finally showed up he explained he fell asleep on one of the lounge chairs and was right where we left him (though we didn’t look up far enough where he was, but did a quick scan) and that it was tequila’s fault.  

of course to 100% of the population, tequila is a drink, but to my mother tequila is a bad girl and she spent a few minutes scolding him about going off with people he didn’t know (even though he’s an intelligent and exemplary twenty-two year old man and has never been in trouble). finally i had to stop her ranting and tell her that tequila is a drink.  we had a good laugh about it.

i suppose if my mother doesn’t hear from me, then i have two men to blame, don and rhon.  

9 thoughts on “day 237 – don rhon

  1. Val, I was laughing my butt off at this post!

    Especially this….

    “if my mother doesn’t hear from me, then i have two men to blame, don and rhon.”

    Bwhahahahahahaha! Too FUNNY 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Really great shot too! LOVE the angle.

    You know, I’ve never had tequila in my life, can you believe that? I don’t even know what it tastes like. I here it tastes good though!

    Have a good sleep, girl!
    X

    Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    • v says:

      hehehe, ron. my mom is hyper when she wants to be. getting all excited for nothing. the boy has never been in trouble and wouldn’t do anything crazy. falling asleep is about right for him.

      i’ve never had tequila either. do you think we should have a drink when we meet in NY again? nah, neither do it.

      i did sleep well. sleep is yummy as is the bed. about to go to bed in a minute.

      night.

Speak on it!

