day 263 – tgi friday’s

photo

i went out with some friends to tgi friday’s for lunch and this was my meal.  it also marked the first time in four days that i’ve spent any money (i also got 25% off my meal with my coupon).

i’m trying not to spend money unnecessarily just because i have it on my person or in my account and i want something. i purposely left my cash and debit card at home and i loved it.

i was forced to plan my meals at home and there were no trips to vending machine for junk food.  one of my coworkers is going to try this with me next week (monday-friday).

yay.

6 thoughts on “day 263 – tgi friday’s

  1. “i was forced to plan my meals at home and there were no trips to vending machine for junk food.”

    Good for you,Val! And that’s something I need to do because on the days that I work, I seem to spend MORE money on food than when I’m off. I buy lunch, a coffee, a scone and it all ADDS up.

    Btw, that meal you had a TGI Friday looked yummy! I used to eat there a lot when I lived in Florida. They have the best burgers!

    Happy Friday, girl! Happy weekend!

    X

    • v says:

      thanks ron. i have money and feel the need to spend it. of course it’s no where near what others may spend, but still i can cut back and bring the food i have at home. it has helped my waist and waste.

      ________________________________

    • v says:

      i suppose it can be. my job has a lot of food around and goodies, so it’s always a challenge. if i eat at home and bring my snacks, i’m a wee bit more focused.

      ________________________________

Speak on it!

