day 269 – hello fall

hello fall

 

fall is when the seasons should end and then start again with spring.  wouldn’t that be great!  i can do without the cold winters and the snow.   i went out back to see what i could find to photograph and a bug flew up my nose.  i already think my nostril holes are too wide and this about seals it.  most runners are familiar with the snot rocket when we don’t have tissue for nose blowing and though i personally would never do that on a run i had to get that bug out of my nose somehow.

on to better news: my iphone was replaced with a new one.  they couldn’t get it working and it is still under warranty so i didn’t have to pay.  the entire process took about 25 minutes, including wait time.  the apple store is always packed, so i’m happy with how quickly i got in and out.

5 thoughts on “day 269 – hello fall

  1. ” i went out back to see what i could find to photograph and a bug flew up my nose. i already think my nostril holes are too wide and this about seals it.”

    Bwhahahahahahhaha! I’m dying laughing at that because my nostril holes are wide too. They look like a double-barrel shotgun!

    Faaaaaaaaaabulous shot, Val! It’s GORGEOUS! I always love your focuses.

    And being a Fall-lover, I really appreciate this photo. Yaaaaaay….fall is here! 🙂

    Glad to hear about your iPhone being replaced. Yup…I had a feeling it would all work out. Yipeeeeeee!!!!

    X

    • v says:

      ron, seriously. what the heck, bug. he was all up in there! yeah my nose holes are double barrel too. you’re so funny.

      the kid calls this a typical valerie photo. i probably won’t mention her in my will. the nerve. thanks, ron.

  2. “Fall is when the seasons should end and then start again with spring. wouldn’t that be great!”

    Yes, Val, that would be great. I can do without the cold winters and the snow, too. Sorry about the bug, but your nose–and the rest of you–are lovely! 🙂

Speak on it!

