day 349 – robot & frank

robot & frank

today was a semi-lazy day for me. i woke up after 10 this morning, closer to 11 which is late for me, but i needed the rest.  i started watching this movie, robot & frank last night and just got around to finishing it a few minutes ago. never heard of it, but i loved it which is also rare for me.

 

these quotes from the movie are hilarious.

Robot: Frank, that cereal is for children. Enjoy this grapefruit.

Frank: *You’re* for children, stupid.

5 thoughts on “day 349 – robot & frank

  1. Val, it’s so ironic you mentioned this movie because I read an interview with Susan Sarandon and Frank Langella earlier this year about this film and it sounded so intriguing! Plus, I love the two of them as actors, they’re awesome!

    I’m going to head over to You Tube and see if I can find a clip.

    Thanks for sharing this, girl!

    And yes, I had the same kind of day. I stayed inside, relaxed and watched movies. Very lazy day for me, but it felt good.

    X

    • v says:

      i enjoyed it rob, but i enjoy most movies people probably won’t find entertaining. i don’t like too many bang bang movies, cursing kills and i can’t watch sexy stuff around my kid and cough don’t need to see it myself. this was a decent “family” movie with a curse or two.

Speak on it!

